Thursday, July 05, 2007 ++
Decisions, decisions
So I've started proper on my diet and exercise. Currently at 58.6kg now (just for the record), think I was hovering around 62 sometime last week or the week before. YOSH! がんばってね!絶対にできる!^____^v!
But I'm reconsidering about the date for my PS... Reading imjase's posts, I feel like it's really gonna take a long time to recover from everything. And since this is my final year, I really want to do well. I don't think I can afford to feel depressed or down or anything since there's lotsa stuff to do, major projects to complete... and basically, graduate. *SIGH* But well something good that has come out of all my meticulous planning is that I'm beginning to learn how to save! And I've started to feel the need to earn money too. Well that's always good :D
My original plan was to do it end Nov this year, but then if we're doing an activity in December, it may not work out because I might not have enough time to recover and face the world by then. Also, when I go back to school, I'll have to face everyone I know and the change will be so obvious. Then everyone will know that I went for it. It's kinda scary thinking about having to deal with all the questions, especially when I'll be a sitting duck for all sorts of queries and comments. It's like, you know you have to be back in school and EVERYONE will be able to see the new you, and yet you knowingly go ahead with it. I don't know if that's called being courageous or being dumb... yikes >______<""""
So if it isn't end Nov, then maybe it has to be May next year, or end April... whenever my exams end. I don't even know when the graduation ceremony is. But at least I'll have more time to recover, and I wouldn't need to head back to school to face the hordes. And I'd have saved up more money too. Thinking about it, maybe this makes more sense. Probably I'll talk to DD about it and see what he says. Actually I don't really know what my rationale is for going this December... other than having more time to heal and for things to settle. Maybe joining those competitions was a factor... but come to think of it, doing it earlier simply for the sake of those 'competitions' is frankly quite... frivolous. I'll still be 二十三歳 anyway!
Ah well. Exercise today was like OMG. My face was red for an entire 2 hours! This despite hiding in my air-conditioned room with the temperature set at a mind-boggling 20 degrees. Which is really cold because my dad just cleaned out the filter and I usually sleep with the temp set to 25 deg. Yeah you can imagine ><"""" とにかく、it's healthy ^___^
~Macaroon nibbles at 3:46 am
Site Information ++
Best viewed: Mozilla Firefox. COmpatible with: Netscape, IE5+, Firefox.
No Javascript.